About Me

My photo
I have two kids - a girl and a boy - and live in north-central Minnesota, land of snow and ice. Well, for 9 months of the year, that is. I work full-time for a local government, and on my "free time" I enjoy cooking, baking, hanging out with my kiddos, and RELAXING.

Monday, April 8, 2013

first day

My first day at my new job is tomorrow.

It seems so surreal. I haven't been working for almost four months now, and life has changed a lot in that time. It's strange to think of getting up (almost) every day and going to work again.

What I'm most looking forward to is the chance to interact with adults. It's nice to have a reason to get up and shower and put on makeup every morning, other than that you don't want to scare everyone when you go to Target. I'm also really looking forward to the paychecks. It's been tight with just Darren's income.

I'm not looking forward to being away from my babies all day. Well, some days it will probably be nice, but in general it's going to be hard. And sad. I'm afraid I am going to miss so much. At least when I went back to work after I had Natalie she was home with Darren. That made it sooo much easier. But now I'll be leaving my kiddos with a stranger! I'm pretty worried about how Natalie will handle it. Easton will be fine; at this point he doesn't care what happens so long as he has a full tummy, a clean diaper, and someone to put his pacifier in...

I think I'm more worried about the kids than I am my new job! Wish me luck!

1 comment:

  1. Good luck tomorrow! It will get easier for you and for Natalie.